The Library Musings of Jaime Huaman

Blogging about library issues

Welcome to my first blog entry. While this is my first personal blog, it is not my first time working with blogs.  Back in 2009, while working at the State Library of North Carolina, I created, managed, and wrote for the GHL Blog. I blogged on the GHL Blog under the name “Government and Heritage Library”.  My goal with this blog is to provide my opinions on issues in the greater library community.

I am particularly interested in social media, outreach, and library instruction. I have extensive experience in using social media sites such as Facebook, twitter, and blogs for outreach purposes.

I also plan to post any professional development opportunities that I come across and tools that I found particularly useful.  My goal is to do at least one post a week.  Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions or comments!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

